Delaware County Drunk Driving Defense Attorney
If you are arrested and charged with a DUI/OVI in Delaware County Ohio you’ll need a compassionate criminal defense attorney working hand in hand with you to help you to avoid potential jail time and fines. The penalties for first-time offenders are harsh enough. Second offenses carry a 10 day to one-year prison sentence, a $350 to $1,500 fine, and 1 to 5 years suspended driver’s license. A third OVI conviction in Delaware County Ohio and you’ll be looking at 30 days minimum, the same fine and 10 years in maximum in prison. The fourth and subsequent offenses carry a minimum of 60 days in jail up to one year, up to $10,000 in fines and a suspension of driving priveledges for 3 years.
As Delaware County criminal defense and OVI defense attorneys, the Law Office of John P.M. Rutan will provide you with aggressive and forward-thinking legal representation. We will question every possible item in the police case against you, utilizing our years of experience and leaving no stone unturned. We have a successful track record in handling Delaware County OVI charges and have had OVI charges thrown out of court or have arranged very favorable plea deals to help clients avoid jail and restore their good name. Call our Delaware County drunk driving attorneys today.