Clark County Drunk Driving Defense Attorney
First-time OVI offenders are treated harshly under Ohio Dui/OVI laws. For example, the minimum penalty for first-time offenders is the loss of one’s driver’s license for up to one year, a $1,000 fine and three day in jail. Even if this is your first drunk driving conviction, you will have a criminal record for six years.
If you are convicted a second time, the penalty is 10 days to one year in jail, $350 to $1,500 in fines, 1 to 5 years license suspension.
A third OVI conviction in Ohio will get you 30 days to one year in jail, the same fine and up to 10 years in prison.
The fourth and subsequent offenses carry a minimum of 60 days in jail up to one year, up to $10,000 in fines and a suspension of driving priveledges for 3 years.
As passionate and zealous Clark County criminal defense attorneys the Law Office of John P.M. Rutan will see to it that you have aggressive and dynamic legal representation. We will question the police at every opportunity and will use our years of experience to leave no stone unturned. We have successfully had OVI charges thrown out of court or have arranged very favorable plea deals to help clients avoid jail and restore their good name. Call our Clark County drunk driving attorneys today!